Music Nerdery.

I listen to a lot of Music.

Winners: Tanya Morgan – The Believer | Von Pea and Drake – My New | Jay Electronica – Exhibit A Video Clip.

leave a comment »

Coming from our peoples at over at Hip Hop is Cool Again and Rappers I Know, I found two new Tanya Morgan tracks. One coming from a new mixtape, “The 808 Experiment” in conjunction with SMKA… known for their dope mixtape compilations…. and from a New Track with Drake and Von Pea, called “My New.” With top-notch lyricism coming from the 3 MC’s in this group (who will be getting their own blog one day, please believe it), it’s just another hot track from these up and comers. Any new music from these kids is good music, please believe it.

Now, onto Jay Electronica…

Along with Tanya Morgan, we got another MC here… who, with the right focus, could be something decent. I have to admit, I passed over Jay Electronica. Wasnt really interested in him initially, felt like his shine only came from the fact that he was dating Erykah Badu at the time (its true), and from his earlier tracks, I had written him off as a barstuffer. But with time, patience, and a track produced by Just Blaze (you can’t lose), I’ve come around to giving this MC a chance to impress me. Now, if we could just get a video thats longer than 30 seconds…

Intriguing, to say the least. I wish we would have gotten more, but I think that’s what he wants us to do at this point. LoL.

Definitely tracks and cats worth getting familiar with.

Enjoy.

Leave a comment