Music Nerdery.

I listen to a lot of Music.

Posts Tagged ‘Tracklisting

Is anyone else noticing the Red Hot Chili Peppers popping up all over the Internets? Yeah.

leave a comment »


In case you didn’t notice…. It looks like the Red Hot Chilli Peppers are gearing up their Social Media game for their new album release, “I’m With You.” Starting a brand new twitter account a few days ago, then tweeting a picture of the boys at a photo shoot to make things official, the new RCHP Twitter seems like this will be the place to get updates on their newest project and other random awesomeness, like their very first trip to Hong Kong. Thought they woulda did that already.

More importantly… they’ve already listed the Tracklisting for their new album. So you know its serious.

Brothers and sisters! Here are the song titles of our new record ‘I’m With You’ Yeeeeah muthafuckas!

1. Monarchy of Roses
2. Factory of Faith
3. Brendan’s Death Song
4. Ethiopia
5. Annie Wants a Baby
6. Look Around
7. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
8. Did I Let You Know
9. Goodbye Hooray
10. Happiness Loves Company
11. Police Station
12. Even You Brutus?
13. Meet Me at the Corner
14. Dance, Dance, Dance

There you have it.

For those who are into the old school way of doing things (lolz), you can check out their main website for more. I’ll be staring at their twitter for now.


Written by E

June 14, 2011 at 8:00 am

Phoenix Plays NOTHING But The Hits Via MusicVision:

leave a comment »

They seem like Music Nerds.

Passed on to me by a great asshole friend of mine (Hi @ArroJenkins), this Music Video is basically Phoenix going over all their favorite songs that influenced their careers and lives. Covering everything from Rock To Soul, I gotta give it to them. This is a thorough, wonderful compilation of nothing but quality hits. Yeah. I’m surprised.

Well, @arrojenkins was so impressed, he made a mixtape version of their list just for our musical pleasure. If you’re interested in getting this for yourself, you can do so here.

But if you cant get to that, here goes the music video, along with a full tracklisting of the songs included on their playlist:

0 1- Blue monday people / Curtis Mayfield
02 – Can’t let go / Evie Sands
03 – Sell your love / Iggy pop & James Williamson
04 – Flash forward / Serge Gainsbourg
05 –  I’m glad you’re mine / Al Green
06 – Don’t turn the light on, leave me alone / CAN
07-Mesopotamia / The B-52’s
08 – Ruby don’t take your love to town / Kenny Rogers
09 – Slow night, slow long / Kings of Leon
10 – Leur plaisir sans moi / Jane Birkin
11 – In and out of the shadows / Dion
12 – Victory garden / The Red Krayola
13 – Escape from New-York main title / John Carpenter
14 – We almost lost Detroit / Gil Scott Heron & Brian Jackson
15 – Darlin’ / The Beach Boys
16 – Peace like a river / Paul Simon
17 – A song for you / Gram Parsons
18 – The fairest of the seasons / Nico
19 – Who was that masked man / Van Morrison
20 – La smortina / Coro della SAT
21 – City lights / Phoenix

…Nerd It Up.

Kaki King: Junior – Official Tracklisting:

with 2 comments

Looks Good. Sounds Better.

Continuing the traditions of Wacky Song Titles….

1. The Betrayer
2. Spit It Back In My Mouth
3. Everything Has An End Even Sadness
4. Falling Day
5. The Hoopers Of Hudspeth
6. My Nerves That Committed Suicide
7. I’ve Enjoyed As Much As I Can Stand
8. Hallucinations From My Poisonous German Streets
9. Death Head
10. Sloan Shore
11. Sunnyside

As for updates…
*Still Due on 4.13.2010.
*Yup, being released on a new label.
*No, there is NO LEAK on the album yet.
*If I HAD the leak, I’m not gonna give it to you. Don’t ask.
*If you don’t buy this album, you hate music.*
*just playing.
or am I?

Wont be blogging much tomorrow unless something important pops up… have some work to attend to. But I’ll see you monday with new nerdery, and an update on Saving VH1 Soul.

Take care.